ICYMI: Democrats Elect Legislative Leadership

montanadems2020, News

Thursday, November 19, 2020

[email protected]

ICYMI: Democrats Elect Legislative Leadership

Helena, MT – Montana Democratic legislators yesterday caucused ahead of the 2021 session, and elected leadership teams in the House and Senate.

Senate Minority Leader Jill Cohenour and House Minority Leader Kim Abbott released the following statements:

“I’m honored by the trust my colleagues have placed in me, and am looking forward to hitting the ground running,” said Senate Minority Leader Jill Cohenour. “There’s a lot at stake this session, and Montana Democrats are ready to stand strong to defend good jobs for Montanans, maintain access to quality affordable health care, and defend our public education system.”

“We’re going to do everything we can to find common ground to get things done, and defend the many bipartisan achievements of the last several sessions, from Medicaid expansion, to investments in public education, to creating jobs and boosting the economy through critical infrastructure and workforce development,” said House Minority Leader Kim Abbott. “Our caucus has experience and success working across the aisle to deliver for Montanans and that’s what we’ll do again this session.”

Senate Leadership
Sen. Jill Cohenour, Senate Minority Leader
Sen. JP Pomnichowski, Senate Minority Whip
Sen. Pat Flowers, Senate Minority Whip
Sen. Diane Sands, Senate Minority WhipHouse Leadership
Rep. Kim Abbott, House Minority Leader
Rep. Tyson Runningwolf, House Minority Whip
Rep. Laurie Bishop, House Minority Whip
Rep. Derek Harvey, House Minority Whip
Rep. Marilyn Marler, House Caucus Chair###

Share this Post